Baked French Toast

french-toast-1

I absolutely love making sweet breakfast foods. For this Saturday morning, I decided on Baked French Toast from Martha Stewart, because I had some nice Challah bread that I needed to use up. I also skipped the raspberry sauce that is included in the recipe.

I prepared it the night before. It’s very simple; all you need is milk, sugar, eggs, salt and vanilla. Mix all of these ingredients in a baking dish.

0011

Then, put the bread slices in and let them soak for 15 minutes.

005

Flip them over, and let them soak overnight.

006

In the morning, I placed them on a baking sheet and baked away! They smelled amazing as they were cooking.

008

I topped them with strawberries and maple syrup. So delicious! And very filling too.

012101420100131

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Re
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 14:57:48

    This looks amazing! Can I join you for breakfast sometime?

    Reply

  2. shelly
    Feb 09, 2009 @ 22:16:02

    hi….
    nice to visit your blog

    Reply

Leave a Reply

