Happy Birthday Allie!

My boyfriend Allie’s birthday is on the day after Christmas, and because our families live in different states, I never get to see him on his birthday. So, we always celebrate it in early January.

Unfortunately, he is not a huge fan of sweets, but he loves cheesecake. I had only made one cheesecake before, but I had a new springform pan and decided to try Chantal’s New York Cheesecake from All Recipes. It was easy enough to make, although I was surprised at how much cream cheese was called for. As always, I like to read the comments on any recipe before I try it. I noticed that this recipe had a lot of reader comments on preventing cracking. I didn’t have much time to make this cheesecake, so I didn’t try the water bath that was strongly suggested, and lo and behold, I got a huge crack in the the top.

0121

Of course, this didn’t change the taste, and it tasted wonderful! Truly delicious. I would certainly make it again, but next time I will try the water bath.

014

016

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Allie
    Jan 21, 2009 @ 02:43:55

    Yay! My birthday cheesecake. It was delish! Thanks babe.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

