Adventures in Cake Decorating

A few months ago I signed up for a cake decorating class at Johnson and Wales in North Miami. So, last Saturday morning, I got up early and drove to campus. It was great to be on a college campus again.

There were about 12 people in the class and we were introduced to the Chef. He had us bake some cakes for another class, and then he demonstrated some decorating techniques on cakes that were baked yesterday. We then feverishly got to work on our own cakes. Here is my end result:

As you can see, my layers are a little uneven. But it was delicious! I loved the class and had so much fun. I would definitely take another class there in the future.

Leave a Reply

