Hello world!

Hello out there! This is my first post of my very first blog. I wanted to start something that reflected my love of baking. Let me tell you how I got to this point in my life.

I grew up in Massachusetts with no interaction with any type of chef or cook. My dad loves to cook though, and he is excellent at it. I never really developed an interest in any form of cooking until I was in college. I went to a liberal arts school, and got my Bachelor’s degree in English. I wanted to explore cooking more during these years, but because I lived with my parents and had a limited budget, I never made an effort to get the ingredients and supplies that I would need.

Almost a year ago, I moved to Miami Beach, Florida, into my own place. I started working ad an advertising sales firm, which finally gave me some stable income, and I began buying the food for my house. I had been thinking about it for a while, and my lifelong dream is to own my own bakery. I do like cooking, but baking is more exciting!

So, as of today, I have no training whatsoever. But, because I want to get started, I decided to start a blog. I will bake every so often and write about my successes and failures, until I can save enough money to go to pastry school!

I would love any comments. But in the end, remember, SHUT UP AND BAKE!

Leave a Reply

